Bathtub Painting :)

I’m going to be honest…a lot of my “creativity” with my kids comes from pinterest.  Most of the fun little things we do together originated from someone else thinking the idea was great enough to share (pin).  I will always do my best to credit my sources, and for this particular activity all of the credit goes to Meet the Dubiens.

This bathtub paint kept my two toddlers entertained for HOURS!  Aside from the occasional battle over which colors belonged to who, this was a great activity for young kids.   I just slapped their bathing suits on and let them do their thing!  They didn’t even realize I was brushing them up on their colors and shapes along the way ;)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

You will need:

Baby Shampoo (clear)

Corn Starch

Food coloring

Baby Food Jars (or other small, air-tight containers)

Directions:

In a large bowl, take 1 cup of baby shampoo and combine it with 4 tablespoons of cornstarch.  Mix well and spread into your small containers.  I had two boxes of different food colorings so I put less of the mixture in each jar in order to give the kids more colors to chose from.  Once the mixture is in your containers, simply add ONE drop of food coloring into each and mix well.  One drop of food coloring is plenty and doesn’t stain the tub ;)

Leave a comment

Filed under KIDS!

Leave a Reply

